Perisher Valley Daily Summaries

August 2019
icon icon icon icon
date min to 9am anomaly max from 9am anomaly rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/08/2019 -5.9 - 5.9 - 0.0  
Fri 02/08/2019 -6.8 - 7.4 - 0.0  
Sat 03/08/2019 -2.8 - 7.8 - 0.0  
Sun 04/08/2019 -7.5 - 5.7 - 0.0  
Mon 05/08/2019 -6.0 - 4.5 - 0.0  
Tue 06/08/2019 -4.7 - 5.4 - 0.0  
Wed 07/08/2019 -1.8 - 3.2 - 0.0  
Thu 08/08/2019 -1.4 - -0.2 - 13.6  
Fri 09/08/2019 -3.9 - -2.7 - 52.4  
Sat 10/08/2019 -6.1 - -3.3 - 25.2  
Sun 11/08/2019 -5.7 - 0.0 - 16.2  
Mon 12/08/2019 -5.6 - 2.5 - 1.4  
Tue 13/08/2019 -5.6 - 3.9 - 0.0  
Wed 14/08/2019 -8.3 - 4.6 - 0.0  
Thu 15/08/2019 -5.2 - 3.9 - 0.0  
Fri 16/08/2019 -1.5 - 3.5 - 0.0  
Sat 17/08/2019 -3.8 - 6.5 - 8.0  
Sun 18/08/2019 -1.0 - 7.7 - 0.0  
Mon 19/08/2019 -4.8 - -1.5 - 30.6  
Tue 20/08/2019 -4.5 - 1.1 - 12.0  
Wed 21/08/2019 -2.3 - 2.1 - 16.0  
Thu 22/08/2019 -1.8 - 4.3 - 16.0  
Fri 23/08/2019 -7.0 - 7.6 - 0.0  
Sat 24/08/2019 -0.8 - 3 - 0.0  
 
August 2019 Average -4.4   3.5      
 
August 2019 Total         191.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2019 Total         1193.6 98 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PERISHER VALLEY AWS
Snowy Mountains, New South Wales ACT
36.4069°S 148.4055°E 1738m AMSL
Commenced 2010

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

A wet week on the way for much of eastern NSW

13:57 AEST A trough and possible cut-off low will bring welcome rain for much of eastern NSW next week.

Help with Farmonline Weather