Hobart East Rainfall Reports

October 2020
icon icon icon icon
date rain to 9am interval
mm hours
Thu 01/10/2020 0.2 24
Fri 02/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 03/10/2020 2.2 24
Sun 04/10/2020 17.4 24
Mon 05/10/2020 27.8 24
Tue 06/10/2020 1.6 24
Wed 07/10/2020 0.0 24
Thu 08/10/2020 0.2 24
Fri 09/10/2020 5.2 24
Sat 10/10/2020 10.6 24
Sun 11/10/2020 0.0 24
Mon 12/10/2020 0.0 24
Tue 13/10/2020 0.8 24
Wed 14/10/2020 0.0 24
Thu 15/10/2020 0.0 24
Fri 16/10/2020 3.2 24
Sat 17/10/2020 0.0 24
Sun 18/10/2020 10.4 24
Mon 19/10/2020 0.0 24
Tue 20/10/2020 0.0 24
Wed 21/10/2020 0.2 24
Thu 22/10/2020 0.4 24
Fri 23/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 24/10/2020 0.6 24
Sun 25/10/2020 0.2 24
Mon 26/10/2020 0.4 24
Tue 27/10/2020 0.0 24
Wed 28/10/2020 0.8 24
Thu 29/10/2020 0.0 24
Fri 30/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 31/10/2020 0.0 24
 
October 2020 Total 82.2 17 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2020 Total 475.4 125 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HOBART AIRPORT EAST
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
42.8333°S 147.5119°E 2m AMSL
Commenced 2017

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

Hottest start to year in decades for west coast

14:51 AEDT Perth days for the first half of January are averaging the hottest since 1962.  Only two days this month so far have stayed below 30 degrees - and then barely - pushing the average maximum for the month so far up to 33.6 degrees, 2.5 degrees above average.

Help with Farmonline Weather